Art Show

As we are at a new hotel this year and do not have all the details yet, the information below may be subject to change.

The OryCon Art Show brings together a diverse community of artists and craftspeople whose work is united in the common experience, and expression, of the fantastic. Graphical representations of worlds which exist only in our imaginations rendered in an array of media side by side with soft-sculptured dragons and daleks. Perhaps your tastes run toward mixed media delights. We've featured works using such arcane techniques as en-caustic, and taxidermy as well as collage and appliqué. Whether it's purely decorative or more practical, the Art Show is the place for the unique and the interesting.

Aside from the amazing art, we have a range of activities which occur in the space during the convention. Check the program guide to find scheduled Sketch Book Critiques, Docent Tours, Kinetic Sculpture Races, and even Body Painting Demos.

If you'd like to participate in the Art Show, the rules and forms are available to download at the bottom of the page. If you have any questions please address them to artshow@orycon.org.

Artist Check in times are as follows:

Thursday 8-11pm (limited)
Friday 9am - 1pm

Open to membership:

Friday 2 - 6 pm
Saturday 10am - 7pm
Sunday 9am - 11am

Final Bids must be made by Sunday 11am

Auction in Mt Hood Sunday 12pm-1pm

Check out and Pick up begins at 1pm

 

Forms

Art Show Registration – PDF

Art Show Mail In Procedures - PDF

Artist Release and Waiver – PDF

Art Show Information and Rules – PDF

Art Show Control Form – PDF

Art Show Bid Sheet – PDF

Print Shop Control Form – PDF

Print Shop Bid Sheet – DOC

Participating Artists

Name Email Website
Rob Carlos rob@colorsmith.com www.colorsmith.com
Jeff Sturgeon jeffsturgeon1@hotmail.com www.jeffsturgeon.com
Jim Humble jim@humblestudios.com www.humblestudios.com
RaevynCarney www.raevyncarney.com
Lisa Snellings welovepoppets@gmail.com www.poppetplanet.com
Marian Harris www.etsy.com/shop/byteproducts
Maia Sanders jade.horse.orders@gmail.com www.jade-horse.com
Chaz Kemp chazkemp@comcast.net www.chazkemp.com
Mark Ferrari mawkyman@gmail.com www.markferrari.com
Eva Elasigue primal.spiral@gmail.com www.bonesofstarlight.com
Theresa Halbert www.dragonragz.com
Julie Wilmore www.juliewilmore.com
Brittany Osborn brittany.nicole.osborn@gmail.com www.brittanyosborn.portfoliobox.me
Patricia McCracken www.patriciamccracken.com
Andy VanOverberghe
Charlene Taylor D'Alessio
Lee Moyer www.leemoyer.com
The Gorgonist rattrue@gmail.com www.thegorgonist.etsy.com
Zane Bryan crookedrookstudios@gmail.com
Sarah Clemens www.clemensart.com
M. Scott Hammond mscottsart@gmail.com www.mscotthammond.com
Betsy Mott
Vandy Hall www.vandyhall.com
Mark Roland www.rolandscapes.com
Deborah Cross books@wrigleycrossbooks.com etsy.com/shop/CrossBeauxArts
Melissa Alford melissasalford@gmail.com
Shanna Anderson shannaea@gmail.com
Elizabeth Adams/Nightshaderose e-liz@nightshaderose.com www.studio.nightshaderose.com
Jessica TC Lee j03150315@hotmail.com www.jessicatcl.com
Jill Bauman www.jillbauman.com
Tammy Tripp
Sonja Bolon sonja4you@gmail.com
Theresa Mather www.rockfeatherscissors.com
Daniel Cortopassi www.danielcortopassi.com
Lubov lubovstudio@hotmail.com www.lubov.net
Mark Chapman sitdownbike@yahoo.com
Heather Hudson www.studiowondercabinet.com
Rebecca Flaum www.studiocatawampus.com
John R Gray III johnrgrayiii@earthlink.net www.johnrgrayiii.com
L. Pierce Ludke pludke@seanet.com
Lizzy Hill liz@lizzydart.com www.lizzydart.com
Peri Charlifu www.aegeangoods.com
Braden Duncan bcduncan.art@gmail.com www.clockworkart.com
Jennifer Cox jdcox@dancingheron.com www.dancingheron.com
Herb Leonhard www.herbleonhard.com
Judith Conly